Republican Central Securities Depository

About the Central Depository

In accordance with the Decree of the President № 277 of April 28, 2006 "On Some Issues of Securities Market Regulation", the Republican Unitary Enterprise "Republican Central Securities Depository" is the central securities depository in the Republic of Belarus. 

 

The main functions of the central depository are defined in Article 46 of the Law of the Republic of Belarus No. 231-Z of January 5, 2015 "On the Securities Market": 

 

·           acceptance of the securities (securities issues) for the centralized custody in the depository system, after their registration (state registration) in accordance with the legislation of the Republic of Belarus on securities;  

·           control over the total number of securities of each issue on a storage in the depository system;

·           maintaining of unified reference books and catalogs of the depository system;

·           opening of correspondent depository accounts for the depositories and ensuring the transfer of the securities on these accounts;

·           recording of the securities of issuers placed (traded) outside the Republic of Belarus and securities of non-resident issuers placed (traded) on the territory of the Republic of Belarus;

·           recording of rights on shares held in the property of the Republic of Belarus, including shares under the economic jurisdiction of republican unitary enterprises, administrative-territorial units and municipal unitary enterprises;

·           provision of advisory and methodological assistance on depository activities to the depositories;

·           assigning national and international identification codes to the securities (securities issues);

·           establishment of correspondent relations with depositories non-residents;

·           other functions in accordance with the legislation of the Republic of Belarus. 

 

The Central Depository has the right to render information disclosure services to issuers and to other persons, obligated to disclose information in accordance with the legislation of the Republic of Belarus on securities. 

 

As a part of performing the functions of the central depository of RUE "RCSD", has established correspondent relations with seven foreign depositories, including two from the Russian Federation - National Settlement Depository, INFINITUM Asset Services, Ukraine – PJSC National Depository of Ukraine, Kazakhstan - JSC Central Securities Depository, Armenia – OJSC Central Depository of Armenia, Azerbaijan – CJSC National Depository Center, Kyrgyz Republic – CJSC  Central Depository of the Kyrgyz Republic.   

 

RUE "RCSD" also provides depository services to issuers of shares and bonds. Over 20,000 depository accounts have been opened in RUE "RCSD" for the owners of shares and bonds of the issuers.

 

Republican Unitary Enterprise "Republican Central Securities Depository" is a government organization subordinate to the Ministry of Finance of the Republic of Belarus. 

 

The activities of RUE "RCSD" are regulated and controlled within the limits established by the legislation of the Republic of Belarus, the Securities Department of the Ministry of Finance of the Republic of Belarus.

Республиканский центральный депозитарий ценных бумаг

Новости рынка
ценных бумаг

24 октября 2017
eng / ru

О центральном депозитарии

В соответствии с Указом Президента Республики Беларусь № 277 от 28.04.2006 «О некоторых вопросах регулирования рынка ценных бумаг» республиканское унитарное предприятие «Республиканский центральный депозитарий ценных бумаг» является центральным депозитарием ценных бумаг в Республике Беларусь.

Основные функции центрального депозитария определены ст.46 Закона Республики Беларусь от 05.01.2015 № 231-3 «О рынке ценных бумаг»:

-        прием на централизованный учет (учет и хранение) в депозитарную систему ценных бумаг (выпусков ценных бумаг), прошедших регистрацию (государственную регистрацию) в порядке, установленном законодательством Республики Беларусь о ценных бумагах;

-        контроль за общим количеством ценных бумаг каждого выпуска, находящегося на централизованном учете (учете и хранении) в депозитарной системе;

-        формирование и ведение единых справочников депозитарной системы;

-        открытие корреспондентских счетов «депо» депозитариям и осуществление перевода ценных бумаг по этим счетам;

-        обеспечение учета ценных бумаг эмитентов, размещаемых (обращающихся) за пределами Республики Беларусь, и ценных бумаг эмитентов-нерезидентов, размещаемых (обращающихся) на территории Республики Беларусь;

-        учет прав на акции, находящиеся в собственности Республики Беларусь, в том числе в хозяйственном ведении республиканских унитарных предприятий, или ее административно-территориальных единиц, в том числе в хозяйственном ведении коммунальных унитарных предприятий;

-        оказание консультационной и методологической помощи депозитариям по организации депозитарной деятельности;

-        присвоение ценным бумагам (выпускам ценных бумаг) национальных и международных идентификационных кодов;

-        установление корреспондентских отношений с депозитариями-нерезидентами;

-        иные функции в соответствии с законодательством Республики Беларусь.

Центральный депозитарий вправе оказывать эмитентам и иным лицам, обязанным раскрывать информацию в соответствии с законодательством Республики Беларусь о ценных бумагах, услуги по раскрытию ими информации.

В рамках выполнения функций центрального депозитария РУП «РЦДЦБ» установлены корреспондентские отношения с шестью иностранными депозитариями, в том числе тремя Российской Федерации – НКО АО «Национальный расчетный депозитарий», АО «Специализированный депозитарий «ИНФИНИТУМ», АО «ЮниКредит Банк», Украины - ПАО «Национальный депозитарий Украины», Казахстана – АО «Центральный депозитарий ценных бумаг» и ОАО «Центральный депозитарий Армении».

РУП «РЦДЦБ» также осуществляет депозитарное обслуживание эмитентов акций и облигаций. Владельцам акций и облигаций в РУП «РЦДЦБ» открыто более 20000 счетов «депо».

РУП «РЦДЦБ» является государственной организацией, подчинённой Министерству финансов Республики Беларусь.

Деятельность РУП «РЦДЦБ» регулирует и контролирует, в пределах, установленных законодательством Республики Беларусь, Департамент по ценным бумагам Министерства финансов Республики Беларусь.